get to know the new guy… Ricky henderson!

Ricky Henderson!

Ricky Henderson!

Do you have any pre-game superstitions?
I wear a piece of tape over a toe on my left foot. It doesn’t do anything, but I have to have it there.

What’s your favourite TV show?
I don’t mind a bit of ‘Two-and-a-Half Men’, but it would have to be ‘Family Guy’.

What was the last book that you read?
Not applicable… pass.

What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
I’ve had a lot of little ones, like ankles and wrists from basketball, but I had a bit of a hip problem soon after I came here and that was probably the worst one.

Do you have any bad habits?
I have heaps of bad habits. Not cleaning my room is probably the worst one.

What’s the ringtone on your mobile phone?
I’ve got an iPhone, so it’s stock standard.

Which of your teammates takes the longest to get ready?
Bobby [Brad] Moran or Aaron Kite. They’re both pretty metro sexual.

What kind of student were you at school?
A+. No, I was a stinker.

What’s your favourite past-time outside of footy?
Sleeping.

Can you tell us a bit about your family?
I’ve got an older brother who works in manufacturing and my mum works in retail back home in Victoria. They’ve been the two most influential people in my life. It was always just us three growing up. My brother loves the nightlife over here and mum likes the shopping, so I think they use me as an excuse to come over here.

What is your favourite item of clothing?
Trackies.

What is your earliest football memory?
I was playing back in Ballarat and we had to pull the covers off the ground. Our hands were freezing, so they brought out buckets of boiling hot water for us to put them in so we could keep playing. Occasionally, we had to stop games because it was snowing, it was good fun.

What is your middle name?
John.

Which team did you support before coming to the Crows?
Geelong. I was a Cats man through and through

Who is your best mate at the club?
Will Young or Phil Davis. I have Ballarat in common with Will, so that’s helped.

What would you do if you were made Prime Minister for a day?
I’d make AFL players get paid a lot more… especially the rookies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Players ! (L)

Leave a Reply

